Culture

Bring places and things to life

OROUNDO supports you with digitization and makes a wide range of contents something to experience, depending on the age and interest of the visitors. It’s how culture becomes modern edutainment.

City

Steer your visitors towards insider tips

OROUNDO informs and navigates visitors in a modern and interactive way. In this way you can use a completely new form of advertising and marketing which is especially aimed at young target groups.

Nature

Reveal the hidden aspects of your nature park

OROUNDO conveys informative and educational facts about zoos and botanical gardens in a simple and comprehensible way. OROUNDO is also a helpful orientation aid in larger areas.

Why should you choose OROUNDO?

More visitors

You are part of the information and experience platform, enabling you to increase your reach and visibility among visitors. OROUNDO markets you via the app, social media and on site.

New target groups

Your themes, contents and information are prepared for your visitors in a modern and interactive way. OROUNDO networks a wide range of target groups and invites them to enter into a dialog.

No investments

The OROUNDO app is not an island solution but is constantly being enhanced. Software and hardware are available free of charge, as is ongoing technical support.

New revenue streams

OROUNDO helps you to generate new revenue streams and offers individually tailored models: For example, the income generated is shared by means of a revenue share model.

“OROUNDO is the ultimate educational tool”

– Agnes Armi, Marketing and Education Executive Gembira Loka Zoo

„OROUNDO is the ultimate educational tool for the Gembira Loka Zoo. It lets visitors learn more about the animals. What’s more, we can also highlight the importance of modern zoos for species protection and the imparting of knowledge. The OROUNDO app makes education informative, interactive and fun, especially for children and families.“

– Agnes Armi, Marketing and Education Executive Gembira Loka Zoo

„We want to use the app to make more content available to visitors in a way that focuses on specific target groups. We are convinced that by doing so we can also appeal to new and additional visitors.“

– Gottfried Kellner of the Wiener Bundesgärten

„At the Vučedol Cultural Museum, we are very proud to be the first museum in Croatia to have installed the OROUNDO solution. The city of Vukovar followed shortly afterwards. After us, many other museums realized that OROUNDO can help them create more interaction with their visitors as well as greater visibility. OROUNDO helped us to become seen as a modern museum on the cutting edge of technology. We are very happy to have OROUNDO as a partner, as are our visitors.“

– Darko Bilandžić, Head of Marketing

„ The Secession has been using the OROUNDO app since 2015 to offer its visitors a free download of its audio tour on the permanent presentation as well as informational material on the temporary exhibitions in various languages. Visitors really like the easy access they get through their own cell phone, while the coolness factor of the additional information channel, especially aimed at younger groups, encourages in-depth examination of the objects on site. Internally, the simple use of the CMS system, which enables continuous and fast updating of the information on our changing program of exhibitions, is considered to be a particularly big advantage.“

– Annette Südbeck, Managing Director Vienna Secession

Six things you should know about OROUNDO

OROUNDO is on the way to becoming the world’s first platform for culture and tourism. With our intelligent solution and the increasingly strong sense of networking and community, we are helping our partners to reach new target groups with an affinity for smartphones.

At its heart is the OROUNDO app. Visitors are addressed via the app in an individual and target group-specific manner and purposefully networked with one another. Each institution and tourism destination can design its own info channel in the app itself.

OROUNDO makes all of the software and hardware available free of charge. OROUNDO offers various financing solutions and among other things uses a revenue sharing model: We share the revenues generated through the partnership. There are absolutely no costs involved for our partners.

Contents. OROUNDO provides all of the software (app and Content Management System) as well as the hardware components (miniserver, antennas and beacons). Another big advantage for you: You no longer need to buy any external audio guide devices or spend money on maintaining them. Everything runs via the visitors’ smartphones.

OROUNDO Systems consists of a mix of hardware and software components and performs important tasks such as information, communication and security. And always with the very latest technology. The OROUNDO app is being constantly improved, and expanded with new features for smartphones. In this way, OROUNDO supports you with digitization.

OROUNDO advises you on how to prepare contents. For the first edition, we enter your information – photos, films, audio files and texts, etc. – directly into the app via the Content Management System. You will be given access to the CMS so that you can change, add to and update the contents at any time.

You profit from OROUNDO and we profit from you. From the outset, we work together on the target group-specific preparation of your multimedia contents and their advertising. Ultimately, both sides profit from the revenue generated and the media-networked commitment.

Our solutions in detail

Interested?

We’d be pleased to visit you to talk about the possibilities of working together in partnership. Fill out the form and we’ll get in touch with you right away.

Kultur

OROUNDO unterstützt Sie bei der Digitalisierung und macht vielfältige Inhalte je nach Alter und Interesse der Besucher erlebbar. So wird Kultur zum modernen Edutainment.  

Stadt

OROUNDO informiert und navigiert die Besucher modern und interaktiv. Damit nutzen Sie eine völlig neue Werbe- und Marketingmöglichkeit gerade für junge Zielgruppen.

Natur

OROUNDO vermittelt Wissenswertes und Lehrreiches über Zoos und botanische Gärten auf einfache und verständliche Art. Außerdem ist OROUNDO eine hilfreiche Orientierungshilfe auf großen Arealen.

Warum Sie sich für OROUNDO entscheiden sollten?

Mehr Besucher

Sie sind Teil der Informations- und Erlebnisplattform und erhöhen so Ihre Reichweite und Sichtbarkeit bei Besuchern. OROUNDO vermarktet Sie über die App, soziale Medien und vor Ort.

Neue Zielgruppen

Ihre Themen, Inhalte und Informationen sind modern und interaktiv für Ihre Besucher aufbereitet. OROUNDO vernetzt unterschiedliche Zielgruppen und lädt zum Austausch ein.

Neue Einnahmen

OROUNDO hilft Ihnen neue Einnahmen zu genieren und bietet individuell zugeschnittene Modelle an: Über ein Revenue-Share-Modell werden z.B. die erwirtschafteten Einnahmen aufgeteilt.

Keine Investitionen

Die OROUNDO-App ist keine Insellösung, sondern wird laufend weiterentwickelt. Software und Hardware stehen gratis zur Verfügung, ebenso die laufende technische Betreuung.

“Oroundo ist das ultimative Bildungswerkzeug”

– Agnes Armi, Marketing and Education Executive Gembira Loka Zoo

„OROUNDO ist das ultimative Bildungswerkzeug für den Gembira Loka Zoo. Es erlaubt Besuchern mehr über die Tiere zu lernen. Außerdem können wir damit die Bedeutung moderner Zoos für den Artenschutz und die Vermittlung von Wissen aufzeigen. Durch die OROUNDO App wird Bildung informativ, interaktiv und macht Spaß, speziell für Kinder und Familien.“

– Agnes Armi, Marketing and Education Executive Gembira Loka Zoo

„Wir wollen den Besuchern mithilfe der App mehr Inhalte zielgruppengerecht zur Verfügung stellen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir dadurch auch neue und zusätzliche Besucher ansprechen können.“

– Gottfried Kellner von den Wiener Bundesgärten.

„Wir im Vučedol Kultur Museum sind sehr stolz, dass erste kroatische Museum zu sein, welches die OROUNDO Lösung installiert hat. Kurz darauf folgte die Stadt Vukovar. Nach uns haben viele andere Museen realisiert, dass OROUNDO ihnen dabei hilft mehr Interaktion mit den Besuchern und größere Sichtbarkeit zu schaffen. OROUNDO hat uns dabei unterstützt als modernes Museum wahrgenommen zu werden, welches am neuesten Stand der Technik ist. Wir sind sehr glücklich OROUNDO als Partner zu haben, genauso wie unsere Besucher.“

– Darko Bilandžić, Head of Marketing

„Der leichte Zugang durch die Nutzung des eigenen Handys erfreut sich bei den BesucherInnen sehr großer Beliebtheit, wobei der Coolnessfaktor des zusätzlichen Informationskanals insbesondere auch jüngere Gruppen zur vertiefenden Auseinandersetzung mit den Objekten vor Ort verführt. Intern erweist sich vor allem die einfache Handhabung des CMS-Systems, die eine kontinuierliche und schnelle Aktualisierung der Informationen zu unserem wechselnden Ausstellungsprogramm ermöglicht, als großer Vorteil.“

– Annette Südbeck, Geschäftsführerin Secession Wien

6 Dinge, die Sie über OROUNDO wissen sollten

OROUNDO ist auf dem Weg zur weltweit ersten Plattform für Kultur- und Tourismus. Mit unserer intelligenten Lösung und dem immer stärkeren Vernetzungs- und Community-Gedanken helfen wir unseren Partnern neue Smartphone-affine Zielgruppen punktgenau zu erreichen.

Herzstück ist die OROUNDO-App. Über die App werden Besucher individuell und zielgruppengerecht angesprochen und gezielt miteinander vernetzt.  Jede Institution und jedes Tourismusziel kann seinen Infokanal in der App selbst gestalten.

OROUNDO stellt die komplette Software und Hardware kostenfrei zur Verfügung. OROUNDO bietet verschiedene Finanzierungslösungen an und arbeitet unter anderem mit einem Revenue-Share-Modell: Wir teilen mit Ihnen die Einnahmen, die durch den Verkauf von Multimedia-Führungen erzielt werden. Für unsere Partner entstehen absolut keine Kosten. 

Inhalte. OROUNDO stellt die komplette Software (App und Content-Management-System) und auch die Hardware-Komponenten (Miniserver, Antennen und Beacons) zur Verfügung.  Ein weiterer großer Vorteil für Sie: Sie brauchen keine externen Audioguide-Geräte mehr kaufen und sparen sich deren Unterhalt. Alles läuft über die Smartphones der Besucher.

OROUNDO Systems besteht aus einem Mix aus Hard- und Software-Komponenten und erledigt wichtige Aufgaben wie Information, Kommunikation und Security. Und das immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand der Technik. Die OROUNDO App wird laufend weiterentwickelt und mit neuen Features für Smartphones erweitert. OROUNDO unterstützt Sie damit in der Digitalisierung.

OROUNDO berät Sie bei der Aufbereitung von Inhalten. Bei der Erstauflage pflegen wir Ihre Informationen – Fotos, Filme, Audiofiles und Texte etc. – über das Content-Management-System direkt in die App ein. Sie erhalten einen Zugang und können die Inhalte dort jederzeit verändern, ergänzen und aktualisieren.  

Sie profitieren von OROUNDO und wir profitieren von Ihnen. Von Beginn an arbeiten wir gemeinsam an der zielgruppengerechten Aufbereitung Ihrer Multimedia-Inhalte und deren Bewerbung. Am Ende profitieren beide Seiten von den erzielten Erlösen und dem medial vernetzten Engagement.

Unsere Lösungen im Detail

Sie haben Interesse?

Wir beraten Sie gerne vor Ort über die Möglichkeiten einer gemeinsamen Partnerschaft. Füllen Sie das Formular aus, und wir nehmen umgehend Kontakt mit Ihnen auf.